After KXIP vs KKR recreation, Mumbai Indians proceed to seal the highest place within the factors desk.

The 46th match of the Indian Premier League went dwell from Sharjah between Kolkata Knight Riders and Kings XI Punjab. KXIP continued their dominance as they thumped KKR by eight wickets. Punjab’s victories on trot proved that they’re wanting critical about their playoffs enterprise. Batting first, KKR posted extraordinary 149/9 on the board the place Shubman Gill smashed a powerful half-century (57 off 45) for the crew. Eoin Morgan produced an important 40 off his bat to get the crew going.

Chris Gayle was named because the participant of the match for bringing all of the required thunder in Punjab’s recreation. He smashed 51 off 29 to push the crew over the road. Lockie Ferguson sparked the crew’s innings in the direction of the tip by including 24 off 13. Younger spinner Ravi Bishnoi displayed a splendid economic system of 5.00 whereas naming two scalps on his identify to assist the crew. Ace pacer, Mohammed Shami, named three dismissals below his belt.

Mandeep Singh was in pure class for KXIP

Whereas searching the goal in Sharjah, skipper KL Rahul left the pitch after contributing 28 runs from his finish. Nevertheless, Mandeep Singh and Universe Boss Chris Gayle poured each inch of onerous work to get two beneficial factors for the crew. Singh added magnificent 66* off 56, and Gayle introduced thunderous fifty for the crew. Varun Chakravarthy and Lockie Ferguson bought one wicket every for KKR.

Who has Orange and Purple Cap?

After KXIP vs KKR recreation, Mumbai Indians proceed to seal the highest place within the factors desk. Subsequent in line are Delhi Capitals at 2nd spot. The following contenders within the factors desk are Royal Challengers Bangalore, whereas KXIP have jumped to the fourth slot. The struggle for the ultimate fourth slot goes on and on within the IPL 2020 season.

KL Rahul continues to have the Orange Cap with 595 runs in his bag. He’s adopted by Delhi’s star batsman Shikhar Dhawan who has amassed 471 runs. third and 4th slots are held by Virat Kohli and Faf du Plessis in the identical race. Kagiso Rabada stays the proud proprietor of the purple cap with 23 wickets below his belt thus far. Mohammed Shami is second within the race with 20-wickets on his identify. Jofra Archer and Jasprit Bumrah have 17 wickets every to their identify.

Listing of high run-scorers in IPL 2020 – Orange Cap Holder

Sr NoParticipantCrewMatchesInningsRunsCommonSR4s/6s100/50sGreatest
1KL RahulKXIP121259559.5132.2252/201/5132*
2S DhawanDC111147158.87148.1152/102/2106*
3V KohliRCB111141559.2812521/100/390*
4Faf du PlessisCSK121240140.10140.7038/120/487*
5M AgarwalKXIP101039839.80155.4639/15half of106
6S IyerDC111138238.20130.3729/130/288*
7Shubman GillKKR121237834.36113.8534/90/370*
8Q de KockMI111137441.55143.2934/170/478*
9David WarnerSRH111137037.00127.5831/100/260
10Jonny BairstowSRH111134531.36126.8331/130/397

Listing of most wicket-takers in IPL 2020 – Purple Cap Holder

Sr NoParticipantCrewMatchesInningsWicketsCommonGreatest
1Ok RabadaDC11112314.524/24
2M ShamiKXIP12122019.753/15
3J ArcherRR11111718.823/19
4J BumrahMI11111719.474/20
5Y ChahalRCB11111618.503/18
6T BoultMI11111622.314/18
7Rashid KhanSRH11111416.643/12
8Anrich NortjeDC10101421.853/33
9V ChakravarthyKKR11111324.305/20
10R ChaharMI11111322.692/18

Right here’s the IPL 2020 factors desk intimately: